Main Page    Full Story    Ships    Flags    Pictures    Signals    Links    Books    Contact

Count Dohna and His SeaGull ©

Kingdom of Belgium

Belgium. Belgium.
The "Coat of Arms" ensign of Belgium is on the left and on the right is the tricolor flag flown on merchant navy vessels.
Germany occupied Belgium on August 3, 1914 without a declaration of war. Germany declared war with Belgium on August 4, 1914. Austria-Hungary declared war with Belgium on August 28, 1914.
Territorial changes as a result of the war: Germany ceded Eupen and Malmedy to Belgium.
Last Revision: March 4, 2007.
© Copyright, 2007.
All Rights Reserved. All Content Protected.